Kansas  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/05/08, 10:30 am

Legal Question


Traffic Law

I was recently in an accident. Police came. The first set of officers surveyed the scene however did not take pictures. My fourteen year old son was with me, I was taking him to school at the time. The officer asked my son to go on to school. Asked me to fill out paperwork. However to move my car from the accident site to some parking spots next to the foot ball field, and wait for another officer. I did as I was told. I filled out the paper work, the other officer came and gave me a ticket for inattentive driving. The reason I had the accident was the sun took up the whole spectrum of my Point of view and as I was turning into the high school, I could not see. My question comes down to this. Can a officer who was not a the scene who did not see scene in tact, or any pictures fine me for an offense?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search