Legal Question in Workers Comp in Kansas

How long do I have to file a workman comp claim in Kansas? I was just laid off due to no work.

Asked on 8/06/09, 3:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rian Ankerholz Ankerholz and Smith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are actually several requirements under Kansas law. An employee must give Notice of an injury to the employer within ten days unless good cause for the delay is shown. A written Claim must be specially served on the employer within 200 days after the accident, last payment of money benefits or last authorized medical treatment. Various exceptions also apply. You should consult an experienced workers' compensation lawyer.

Read more
8/11/09, 4:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Kansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now