Kansas | Workers Comp
Legal Question
How long do I have to file a workman comp claim in Kansas? I was just laid off due to no work.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rian Ankerholz |
There are actually several requirements under Kansas law. An employee must give Notice of an injury to the employer within ten days unless good cause for the delay is shown. A written Claim must be specially served on the employer within 200 days after the accident, last payment of money benefits or last authorized medical treatment. Various exceptions also apply. You should consult an experienced workers' compensation lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
James L. Wisler Law Offices
Lawrence, KS
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-28
Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
Shawnee Mission, KS
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-13
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Wright Law Office
Topeka,, KS
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-12
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Reynolds Law Firm
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-06
Search Questions and Answers


