Kansas | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Pay
How long do I have to be off work before I get paid
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rian Ankerholz |
Re: Pay Under the Kansas Workers' Compensation Act, when temporary total disability results from the injury, no compensation shall be paid during the first week of disability. Under most circumstances, if the temporary total disability exists for three consecutive weeks, the first week will then be paid. Consult an experienced workers' compensation attorney. |
Top Attorneys in KS
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
James L. Wisler Law Offices
Lawrence, KS
Questions Answered: 76
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-28
Elliott Law Firm, L.C., Attorneys At Law
Shawnee Mission, KS
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-13
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Wright Law Office
Topeka,, KS
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-12
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Reynolds Law Firm
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-06
Search Questions and Answers


