Kentucky | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
On 2nd Mortgage
What are the bankruptcy law on your 2nd Mortgage of a home loan?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Schiller |
Re: On 2nd Mortgage Usually, a second mortgage has the same status as a first: that is, if you intend to keep the residence, you will have to pay the mortgage (although, if you are behind on the mortgage, a chapter 13 will give you an opportunity to catch up payments over an extended period of time). However, if the 2nd mortgage is completely unsecured (that is, if the first mortgage comes to as much or more than the residence is worth), it is possible to discharge all but a small percentage of the 2nd mortgage in a chapter 13. If you have questions about how this can be done, feel free to contact me at 859-261-6811 or the email address below. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Troutman & Napier, PLLC
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 958
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Affordable Louisville Lawyer
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Pulliam Law Office
Munfordville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-08
Voorhees & Levy LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-28
Law Office of R. Brian Ousley
Henderson, KY
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
John Rogers, Attorney at Law
Glasgow, KY
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-22
Abell Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-27
Search Questions and Answers


