Kentucky  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/22/05, 10:37 pm

Legal Question


Assumed name transfer

I own and run two small business's each with their own assumed name's under one s-corp. One from a leased location (auto repair) one is mobile (mobile lube).Poor economy and numerious other reasons I'am having to file chapter 7 on the corp. and personal. The second business Customer base I plan on continuing. My question is Can I start an LLC and transfer the assumed name to the new LLC.? If yes is their a waiting period.?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search