Kentucky  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/11/09, 11:02 am

Legal Question


The company I work for is in bankruptcy and I have received a claim form as a creditor. On the back of the form it has some general information on how to fill it out but the only thing I can think of that they would owe me is for my retirement. Do I need to file a claim? I believed retirement was protected by law is it.


question bubble
11/16/09, 1:00 pm

Legal Answer


When in doubt - file a claim. You need to also file a claim for any wages owed.

Gregory Napier

Troutman & Napier, PLLC 4740 Firebrook Blvd. Lexington, KY 40513

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search