Kentucky | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
credit cards
who is responsible for credit card bill myself - primary account holder or husband secondary account holder?
thanks
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Schiller |
Re: credit cards Possibly both of you. It depends on whether the secondary account holder signed anything in the application that would make them liable; or whether he actually charged the items in question. You, as the primary holder, are liable regardless. However, a bankruptcy can be filed as a joint case, which would address both of you at once. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Troutman & Napier, PLLC
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 958
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Affordable Louisville Lawyer
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Pulliam Law Office
Munfordville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-08
Voorhees & Levy LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-28
Law Office of R. Brian Ousley
Henderson, KY
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
John Rogers, Attorney at Law
Glasgow, KY
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-22
Abell Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-27
Search Questions and Answers


