Kentucky | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Is it illegal to file for bankrupsy and afterward, run up credit cards that are included in the bankrupsy filing for a vacation?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gregory Napier |
You want to stop using any credit cards you held prior to filing a petition for bankruptcy. If this is a Chapter 7, you run the risk of getting your case dismissed for bad faith or fraud and being unable to discharge any debt. The charges run up after filing a peitition will NOT get discharged in either a 7 or 13. Besides, you are breaking the law of good sense - if you could not afford that lifestyle prior to filing bankruptcy then it is just plain foolish to continue to live on credit after filing. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Troutman & Napier, PLLC
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 958
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Affordable Louisville Lawyer
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Pulliam Law Office
Munfordville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-08
Voorhees & Levy LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-28
Law Office of R. Brian Ousley
Henderson, KY
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
John Rogers, Attorney at Law
Glasgow, KY
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-22
Abell Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-27
Search Questions and Answers


