Kentucky  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
3/09/05, 8:20 pm

Legal Question


Tax refund and bankruptcy

I am a single mom of 3 children and had to file bankruptcy, I have done everything I was asked to do by my trustee and received my discharge in the mail a few weeks ago and was told I could not spend my tax refund until my trustee gives me permission. Can she take all of it and what could happen if I use some before she tells me I can? Is this a crime that could result in jail time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search