Kentucky | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: E. Brian Davis |
Generally speaking, the answer is yes. 11.U.S.C. Section 522(d)(10)(E). Of course, you have to be prepared to assert the exemption at the proper time and you will have a problem is you mix exempt and non-exempt money in a single account. Consult with a bankruptcy lawyer or consumer lawyer about the best way to set up your pension payments to make sure you do not inadvertently waive your exemption. |
Top Attorneys in KY
Welker Law Office
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 920
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Davis Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Thomas A. McAdam, III, Attorney
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bryan Gowin Attorney at Law
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Van Wert Brown
Lexington, KY
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-10
Affordable Louisville Lawyer
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-17
Law Office of R. Brian Ousley
Henderson, KY
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Abell Law Office
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-27
James V. Magee, Jr., Attorney at Law
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-15
Search Questions and Answers


