Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kentucky

Grand Jury Indictment

A person is arrested and incarcerated in Kentucky for a criminal offence. What is the length of time the state can keep someone incarcerated waiting for a Grand Jury Indictment?

Asked on 10/26/08, 7:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hancock Hancock Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Grand Jury Indictment

Generally it's 60 days if the person is in custody.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/08, 6:33 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kentucky


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now