Kentucky | Family Law
Legal Question
State of Kentucky, Kenton County. My daughter had a son out of wedlock, no father listed on the birth certificate (in fact the actual spern donor was convicted of statuatory rape and in hsi plea bargain he signed away parental rights). Question> Her husband of 10 years wants to 1) adopt the child (cost??????) or 2) possibly just change his name to stepfather's). They currently live in AZ, stepfather is in the airforce. Can this be done out of state or does she have to be in town? I have both forms from the state of KY but not sure how she should proceed.


