Legal Question in Medical Leave in Kentucky

can a employer give youbr job to another employee while u are on leave and then put you in another position when u get back from leave?

Asked on 6/27/11, 10:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. FMLA only requires that you still have a job when you return, not that you return to the exact same position.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/11, 9:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Kentucky

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now