Legal Question in Medical Leave in Kentucky

I am on intermittent FMLA and my employer harasses me to work when i am unavailable. He has routinely told me that I should be putting back into what I have taken out. On occasion he has asked for me to come in and I refused he has made it quite clear that my refusal is "noted" and disciplinary action may be taken. He seems to think he can tell me when my daughter is well enough to let me leave her side so I can work even though I have had doctors tell me she is in critical condition and is not leaving the ICU. I have gone "up the chain of command" in reporting his actions but it has proven insufficient in stopping his relentless negative attitude. I want to know what options I have to stop this torment.

Asked on 4/06/11, 3:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You document it, and get a lawyer.

Read more
4/09/11, 1:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Kentucky

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8808 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now