Kentucky | Federal Tort Claims
2/24/00, 4:01 am
Legal Question
Federal Tort Claim Jurisdiction
I am a Kentucky citizen. I owe realty in Pennsylvania. A IRS agent seized the realty in Pa. without so musch as a audit or assessment or notice of any kind. Long story short I did not owe any taxes. If I had the IRS agent in Kentucky would have audited me. The realty was purchased by a town. seal bid. To date no disclosor of facts. Two Federal Judges have stated in orders that I have a Federal Tort Claim but dismiss for failure to state a claim. I believe I have filed the action in the wrong Federal District Court. Would I file the Action in District Court in Wash. D.C., Western Ky., or Western Pa.,? Thank You


