Kentucky  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/21/07, 1:46 am

Legal Question


auto Insurance law in Kentucky

I was convicted of driving without insurance in Kentucky. I was odered to maintain insurance for one year. If I fail to do so, what penalties do I face?


question bubble
12/21/07, 8:58 am

Legal Answer


Re: auto Insurance law in Kentucky

Well, as someone who has been hit by an uninsured driver before, one penalty is that I would be a bit ticked off. I suppose that is not what you are looking for, though, so I'll give a couple more.

You can face monetary fines, suspension of license and even be jailed for being in contempt of a court order. So, it is probably less expensive to get insurance. Oh, and buckle up! It saves lives.

Gregory Napier

Troutman & Napier, PLLC
4740 Firebrook Blvd.
Lexington, KY 40513

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search