Kentucky  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/09/07, 7:14 am

Legal Question


house bought shortly before mom died

My dad died in June 2006 and shortly before my mom's death in Sept. 06, she bought a house for $ 25,000 for my brother. She wanted to give me the same amount in cash, but became ill and went to the hospital before she could take care of this. Now the house is my brother's with his and her name on it. The lawyer says I get half by KY law, but my mom wanted me to have the full amount. Isn't her verbal wish shortly before death binding?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Italiano

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Chinese (Simplified)

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Chinese (Traditional)

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Deutsch

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in French

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Spanish

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Japanese

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Arabic

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Russian

flags house bought shortly before mom died My dad died in June 20 in Hebrew