Kentucky | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
If I give my permission for someone to have surgery and they die, could I be held responsible for anything? Such as, could I be sued, be held for any medical bills, funeral expensive, etc? This is for a half sister who I have only seen twice in my life. We have only been in contact on Facebook the last few months. I have had no contact with any of that side of my family in many years. The family wants me to give permission but I feel its wrong to expect me under the circumstances. They feel that since I am her only sibling that I should be the one. Its like asking a stranger to make that decision. Also, she has a husband that she has not been with for many years and the hospital is unable to locate him. I am in KY and she is in a TN hospital.


