Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Kentucky

If someone is fired for sexual harrassment is it put in the newspapers or is it filed at the court house? If the injured party doesn't pursue the legal aspect of it.

Asked on 6/11/11, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally, unless that individual is a public figure, the media doesn't care. It's a private matter between the employee and employer, just as any other employment matter.

Read more
6/18/11, 2:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Kentucky

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now