Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

Legal age in Louisiana?

What is the legal age (age of majority) in Louisiana? Also, is a minor female automatically emancipated when giving birth to a child in Louisiana?

Asked on 1/16/02, 5:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Darrell Hickman Spears & Hickman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Legal age in Louisiana?

The are of majority in Louisiana is 18. Giving birth to a child does not automatically emancipate a minor female.

Read more
Answered on 1/16/02, 9:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now