Legal Question in Employment Law in Louisiana

do you have to pay an employee when out for jury duty

Asked on 6/06/11, 6:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Larry Demmons The Demmons Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, but you can't discriminate against an employee in any way because he or she is serving on Jury Duty.

Read more
Answered on 6/14/11, 6:39 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Louisiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now