Louisiana | Admiralty Law
Legal Question
i was injury offshore while doing a job where a 3 lbs. tool backout and fell 70 ft. striking me in the head twice causing damage and swelling to my right and left frontal lobe toolpusher, company rep,driller floorhand and to roustabout the driller and toolpusher were both let go including myself because they say no one new about the incident company doctor gave me a few test and x-rays statig that i had a mild concussion so now i,m fighting to get maintenace and cure and pay for medical and medicine and they are suppose to pay every 14 days but once a month are when they want to. so i have filed for social security but i still ave to wait until my last tes it has been close t a year now and i,m still fightig to get the maintenace and cure and medical i hve no income to help pay bills and lost my wife thru the ordeal what should i do or is there someone i can notify


