Legal Question in Admiralty Law in Louisiana

I recieved a citation for fishing without a license in St Tammany Parish. I tried to pay it multilple times, but it had not gotten into our system yet from the Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries. I called today to get the information and go pay the fine. The lady told me it was to late to pay and I had an attachment for failure to appear in court. She told me I had to go get booked into the local jail. PLEASE HELP!

Asked on 6/18/12, 1:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martha Amanda Mandi Lucas Mandie Seale Lucas
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You just need to contact the judge who issued the warrant and have it recalled. The District Attorney's office can help.

Read more
6/29/12, 8:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Admiralty Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now