Me and my best friend have a passion for dancing. We both turn 13 in 3 months. We are intermediate dancers which means we are't fully professionals. We want to teach kids that are beginners. We want to charge about $30 for t-shirts and other things for the class. Is that okay for us to do.
1 Answer from Attorneys
Sure, you can do it. Your parents would have to sign all the contracts, though. It is legal for children to be entrepreneurs and earn money, but children can't enter into a contract. Legally, your clients would be contacting with your parents.
Related Questions & Answers
Is it legal for my boss to use a WebCam with A/V capabilities in our private office... Asked 5/13/13, 8:01 pm in United States Louisiana Business Law
A business close by to our business was harassing our customers in our parking lots... Asked 4/11/13, 6:11 pm in United States Louisiana Business Law
Can an employer force a full time employee to become a part time employee? Asked 4/03/13, 9:20 am in United States Louisiana Business Law
My husband and I are starting a business and we are creating an LLC, when filing the... Asked 3/26/13, 12:11 pm in United States Louisiana Business Law
I have a call service business that service escorts and massage therapist . Is it... Asked 2/14/13, 6:37 am in United States Louisiana Business Law