Legal Question in Business Law in Louisiana

Good day. My names Cipriana and i'm contacting you about a incident that recently happened to me.

I am a small business owner of a clothing business. I rented a store from a guy back in December. Come January 5th, he comes to tell me that someone in the plaza had complained to the landlord about not making any money because I was. Further investigation I found out it was all a lie. He was himself is leasing the store and when the landlord found out he told him I had to move.

I put soo much energy time and everything into that store. And although he's refunding my rent I have fallen into a depressed stage, because I really don't believe this is happening like this.

Is there anything I can do ?

Asked on 1/07/13, 2:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You said you rented the store.......the lease is what controls here.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/13, 3:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now