Louisiana | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
What actions are taken for not paying pay day loans back
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adam Lambert |
There likely was a loan document signed at the time you took the loan. That contract will likely specify the consequences of not paying. The contract likely allows for stiff penalties, possibly seizure of any collateral that was put up (like a loan on a car), attorrney's fees, and even the use of executory process and summary proceedings. You would have to read the contract, which would be the law between the parties. The short answer is that the consequences of not repaying the loan are going to be pretty bad for you.
If you are truly bankrupt, you may want to consider seeking the protection of the bankruptcy court. If that is the case, you should talk to a bankruptcy lawyer near you.
I would not recommend going to any of these "credit fixing" companies. They are scams and will not offer you any real help. If you qualify for a bankruptcy, seek the advice of a competent bankruptcy lawyer. |
Top Attorneys in LA
Pizzolatto Law Office
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Mandie Seale Lucas
Ventress, LA
Questions Answered: 1605
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 1070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
The Louque Law Firm, L.L.C.
Thibodaux, LA
Questions Answered: 234
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-08
R.P. Lemmler, Jr., Attorney At Law
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-04-04
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Wolfe Law Group, LLC
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 34
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-15
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Pascal M. Howard, Atty @ LaW
Morgan City, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-08
Search Questions and Answers


