Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Louisiana

Judgements Filed

If a judgement has been filed against, what else can the creditor/collection agency do to you?

Can they take you back to court?

Asked on 10/25/03, 5:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Judgements Filed

They can attempt to collect on the judgment. There are numerous procedures they can use, some of which may involve you (deposition, information subpoena).

Read more
10/25/03, 7:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now