Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

forgery

I have a friend who is concerned about some charges she has against her. She was charged with 5 counts of forgery. She was sentenced to 5years suspended served 4months in jail then they gave her 3 years probation. The Judge allowed her to leave the state for work. Well she failed to pay her prabtion officer and return to court.What kind of time can they give her if she tries to go back and pay all of the money she owes and get back on the right track. What would be the maximum sentence could they give her. She just wants to pay what she owes and do what it takes to be free.

Asked on 7/06/06, 5:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: forgery

The most they can give her is the suspended 5 years.

Read more
7/06/06, 7:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now