Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

Forgery laws for Louisiana

What are the forgery laws for Louisiana, and/or exceptions, exemptions, and special circumstances?

Asked on 8/01/01, 5:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Forgery laws for Louisiana

To be forgery, the false or altered thing must be made or altered with the "intent to defraud"....

.....no intent to defraud, no forgery.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/01, 2:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now