Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

Probation

Does a Probation Officer have the power to continue probation without a judge's order after the probation was completed because of two other misdmener chargers still pending in two other parishes for the pass four years which never went to trial ?

Asked on 8/20/04, 2:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Probation

No.

Read more
Answered on 8/20/04, 2:12 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now