Louisiana  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/12/09, 11:21 am

Legal Question


I was wrongfully arrested for a crime that i did not do. Last week i was called to go into a detective's office to write a statement concerning an issue that my former girlfriend and i had on furniture. When i arrived into the detective's office she then told me to write a statement on another issue(nothing about furniture). She told me to write a statement saying that i had touched a juvenile. I wrote the statement and she then told me that my former girlfriend had written a statement saying that i had touched her little sister. After writing my statement she said that she did not believe me and that i was getting arrested. I was taken into custody and charged with indecent behavior with a juvenile with a $40,000 bond for something that i did not do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search