Legal Question in DUI Law in Louisiana

If an expungement was obtained for a DWI, does a person answer yes on an application for licensure to "currently charged with any criminal offense"? or yes to "ever been or are you currently named in a civil for other legal action"? DUI was over 3 years ago.

Asked on 7/03/13, 8:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it was expunged you do not have to disclose it. You can answer no.

Read more
Answered on 7/03/13, 1:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now