Louisiana  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


If a divorce is filed in the sate of Louisiana and the couple have no children and have not lived together for over 6 months, would it be considered a reconciliation for the couple to meet to discuss issues or have a meal? Would this action cause the divorce null and void before judgment?


question bubble
11/20/09, 3:08 pm

Legal Answer


No. Having lunch and discussing a divorce is not reconciliation. Living in the same house and sleeping in the same bed probably would be reconciliation.

Andrew Casanave

Andrew M. Casanave P.O. Box 641 Lake Charles, LA 70601

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 10:41 am

Legal Answer


No.

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr.

Pizzolatto Law Office 2771 Paul White Road Lake Charles, LA 70611

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search