Louisiana  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 4:08 pm

Legal Question


My soon to be exhusband wants to take the baby for a visit. He has been extremely inconsistent in his visits and I have usually accomodated him as best I could. I have even went out of my way to offer weekly overnight visit because the baby is not even two yet and I feel that it would be better for her and my ex if it were more frequent and not an entire weekend ( Sat afternoon to sunday afternoon). However I have learned that he has warrants for his arrest, no car insurance and possibly no drivers license. I am very reluctant to let him take the baby until he takes care of his circumstances, I dont feel that she needs to be involved in any of it, especially because of his criminal history. (there is no standing enforceable order that defines the terms of his visits becuase of $$ due to the clerk of court)

Am i setting myelf up for being repromanded for denying visitation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search