Louisiana | Family Law
Legal Question
what steps do i have to take to, force my ex husband to sign his rights away from our 2 children, and how much will it cost?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. |
Sign his rights away for what purpose? Is there a man who wants to adopt? If not, then there is no way because the law will not just terminate a person's rights without someone there to take their place unless it is the State and they are trying to find someone to adopt. If it is just to keep him out of the child's life, then that is done in a court at the custody hearing or hearing to modifiy an existing order. The ex owes child support and he cannot get out of it.... |
Top Attorneys in LA
Pizzolatto Law Office
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Mandie Seale Lucas
Ventress, LA
Questions Answered: 1605
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Andrew M. Casanave
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Louque Law Firm, L.L.C.
Thibodaux, LA
Questions Answered: 234
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-08
Steve LeBlanc, Ltd., (APLC)
Baton Rouge, LA
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-10-18
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Attorney Office
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Law Offices of David C. Hesser
Shreveport, LA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-08
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Ohlmeyer & Ohlmeyer
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-11
Search Questions and Answers


