Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

My wife and I lived in Texas. She moved to back Louisiana a year and a half ago and took our kids with her. She is filing for divorce and recently told me that she does not want me to have any visitation with the kids anymore. I pay child support every month and see the kids whenever I can get back to Louisiana. Does she have a right to deny me access to the kids since we live in different states?

Asked on 11/06/13, 3:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Get a lawyer and ask for scheduled visitations.

Read more
Answered on 11/06/13, 9:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now