Legal Question in Medical Leave in Louisiana

If i went on maternity leave and when i tried to return they say that they have given the job to someone else. And also said they will call me if a job becomes available. Can I sue the company?

Asked on 10/11/12, 11:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. That sounds like a clear violation of the FMLA.

Read more
10/22/12, 6:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now