Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

Ok I bought an amp for my car from a guy over 2 years ago. He told me it was $300. I had $250 ob me and told him when I get the rest I will pay him. Now I have run into him and he said I want my $200 because the amp was $450 not the $300 we agreed on. I'm wondering if there is an I have had it for over 2years and it makes it legally mine law

Asked on 11/12/13, 2:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would not pay him more than $50 and would do it by check (to document payment).

Read more
11/12/13, 3:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now