Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

Im a mechanic in louisiana and i stated working on a vehicle for someone and ran into problems so i stopped and told rhem before i break something i needed to find out how to take out the dash board. The customer got impatient cause it took a lil longer to get back to them and they got another mechanic out there and he broke all kinds of stuff and charged them an outrageous amount and didnt even fix it and now they wqnt me to pay half of the damage to the veh which he caused. Am i responsible or is the mechanic that broke it responsible?

Asked on 12/01/12, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you are not responsible for someone else's mistakes.

Read more
12/11/12, 6:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now