Legal Question in Health Care Law in Louisiana

FSA reimbursement

Does a member have to provide proof of payment to reimburse FSA or can you reimburse when member incurs the debt even if they haven't actually paid the bill yet?

Asked on 4/12/05, 10:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Perry Staub Taggart Morton
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: FSA reimbursement

The FSA can pay the bill directly to the provider or it can reimburse the empployee after being furnished proof that the employee has paid the expense.

Read more
4/12/05, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 121

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Health Care Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now