Question
I'm a current student at University and I came here as H4 on my dad's H1B. We have a green card application in processing, and i have recieved EAD and Alien Number. Recently there have been issues with my dad, and I might want to leave the house. I want to know if he would be able to cancel my green card process (since we dont have green card yet) and whether I will be able to stop him or if I will have to apply again separately, change my visa, or something to the point and whether I will be deported if my dad takes me out of his dependancy. My scholarships are based on my getting my greencard, so if it gets stopped, I will lose them. Please advise me on my current options.
Answer
| You are in USA in H-4 status because you are a dependant of |
Top Areas of Law