Louisiana | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Is it possible for my spouse to obtain a visa or citizenship, if entered the USA illegally? We've been together for more than five years, married for two, and have two kids together. We got married in the USA.
Legal Answer
If entered the USA illegally, it could be possible to obtain a green card, BUT your foreign spouse will have to go to her/his native country to apply for a visa and a hardship waiver.
A foreign spouse is not eligible for citizenship at this time.
A foreign spouse who came to USA illegally, normally, can't apply for a green card by processing it within the USA.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, please let me know: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
Smal Immigration Law Office PO Box 540531 Omaha, NE 68154
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
You'll likely need to apply for the K-3 spouse visa in combination with a I-601 waiver.
You may find detailed information on the process here:
http://www.msclaw.com/i-601-unlawful-presence-waiver.html
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho 10940 Wilshire Boulevard, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90024
► Other answers from this attorney

