Louisiana | Insurance Law
10/26/09, 1:29 pm
Legal Question
In the State of Louisiana does your spouse have to be named beneficiary of your life insurance policy
In the State of Louisiana does your spouse have to be named beneficiary of your life insurance policy
|
Read More Answered By: Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. |
No. |
|
Read More Answered By: Adam Lambert |
No. You can name whomever you want. Insurance beneficiaries are not part of your estate either. Essentially, it is just a contract and they pay whomever the beneficiary is regardless of who your heirs are. You can name your wife, brother, neighbor, the Catholic Church, whomever you want. |
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 1070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Thibodaux, LA
Questions Answered: 234
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-08
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-14
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-24
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-04
► Does a life insurance company have to pay you your policy within 30 days from the...
► It has been three years since I was involved in an automobile accident. How long can...
► Hit and Run My car was hit in a hit and run. The driver of the car was letting...
► Burial insurance policy I am the executor of an insurance policy to bury an...
► My procuration I know that i need to pay my mothers remaining bills after her...
► Attorney bad faith = hearing on motion for contempt In Suit against homeown Ins.Co...
► Car Accident We were in a car accident and my daughter was hurt pretty bad. She was...
More Insurance Law questions and answers in Louisiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press