Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Louisiana

I have been divorced for almost 4 years in the divorce settlement papers it was agreed on that i would retain soul possion and ownership of the home i live in.

with the exception that if it were ever sold she gets half of the equity above what ever is still owed on the property. I am planning to sell the home she is saying now that the amount she will get (her half of the equity) is not enough and the wont sign anything. with her giving me soul ownership she should not have to sign anything or have any say over when or how much i sell the property for correct? all I should have to do is give her her half of the equity correct?

Asked on 6/17/13, 8:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Correct. You may have to file a motion with the court to compel her to sign. Don't wait too long to do that, as it will take time to get a hearing date.

Read more
6/18/13, 5:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now