Louisiana  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/10/09, 8:07 pm

Legal Question


Within the confines of a contractual employment, is libel, slander, defamation pertinent to a legal action. Or, is the fact that the contractual company blanket covers that and negate its efficacy?

I.E. I was called an inflammatory name by one of my supervisors. It led to my eventual, short term dismissal from the company. I am an older person, 65, and it seems we older employees are targeted. I am presently on a worker's comp claim with the same company.

Technically, I was angered by the remark and can elaborate.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search