Louisiana | Employment Law
Legal Question
can an employee be held responsible to pay back over pay and can the company with hold the employees W2 form until repayment is received?
can an employee be held responsible to pay back over pay and can the company with hold the employees W2 form until repayment is received?
|
Read More Answered By: Larry Demmons |
Yes, an employee can be held resposible for paying back any overpayment. An employer should not, however, withhold an employee's W-2. |
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 1070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-14
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-19
Alexandria, LA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-16
► I feel that I was wrongfully terminated Tuesday from my job. After being accused of...
► Hello...I am a paralegal in Louisiana. A friend of mine has been working in a store...
► Within the confines of a contractual employment, is libel, slander, defamation...
► Accrued Vacation days What deems "truly earned" vacation pay? If a policy...
► I was terminated by my HR dept...I used unused soon to expire airline tickets for...
► We are in a position that we may need to layoff daycare employees immediately. Can...
► I was an assistant manager fired because it was said that some employees were...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Louisiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press