Louisiana | Employment Law
Legal Question
I work for an armored car service and tell me they do not have to pay any overtime
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adam Lambert |
Federal law requires that any non-exempt employee (e.g., an hourly wage employee, not a salaried employee) must receive overtime pay (1.5x) for every hour they work in a week over 40 hours. They do not have to pay you overtime if you work more than 8 hours in a day, but they do if you work more than 40 hours in a week. If they fail to pay overtime, not only do you have a claim, every employee in the company has a claim and it could be made in a class action. |
Top Attorneys in LA
Pizzolatto Law Office
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 1070
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Taggart Morton, L.L.C.
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 84
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-14
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Willard Brown, Sr.
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-19
Spears & Hickman
Alexandria, LA
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-01-16
Search Questions and Answers


