Louisiana  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/02/09, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


I have 2 children, ages 20 & 23. The 20 year old lives with me and my wife, the 23 year lives in an apartment that I pay rent on. They are both students at LSU and we pay 90% of their expenses. If I sell and/or dontate to them the cars that they drive, and get them auto insurance on their own cars, and then they proceed to have an at fault wreck, would the liability stop with them, or could my wife and I be sued for liability purposes.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search