Louisiana  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/27/09, 9:17 pm

Legal Question


I was hit in the rear by an insurance school bus driver. my car is totalled. i did not have no insurance because i'm presently unemployed. i had three young children in the car with me. can i get the other driver's insurance to repair my car? what rights do i have?i


question bubble
11/02/09, 11:39 am

Legal Answer


Under the No Pay No Play statute, you are barred from collecting for the first $10,000 for any personal injury or property damage if you were driving uninsured. And shame on you for driving in a vehicle with no insurance with three small children.

Adam Lambert

The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert 3531 Plymouth Pl. New Orleans, LA 70131

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search