10/31/09, 11:53 am

Question

I live in a subdivision in Slidell,LA. Behind me is zoned Commercial. There is a business (Kaotic Audio) that installs car Audio: those big sub woofers and amplifiers that make a loud thumping sound and vibrate my window panes, things in my cabinets and things on shelves. Not to mention driving me insane. I have contacted the Mayor, city council, police, permits dept, city attorney, and home owners association. Everyone tells me I have no rights, there is nothing I can do. Is this true? It is a metal building with huge bay doors, no insulation. So no it is not sound proofed. Please help me....not sure type of Law. And Thank you in advance for all of your assistance in this matter!


Answer

You can sue them under a theory of nuisance. Your chances
  Next Question ►

 


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search